13 teams chasing points at sixth Furusiyya qualifier in Odense (DEN)…

by /

Published on

Furusiyya EI Nations CupªJumping, Arezzo, SMR
Piergiorgio Bucci riding Casallo K
Photo: Stefano Secchi /FEI

The sixth qualifier of the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup Jumping 2015 season will take place in Odense, Denmark on Friday 15 May, attracting another big field of 13 teams.

The starting order, which was determined by a draw held in Odense today, will be as follows:

1. Sweden
2. Poland
3. Germany
4. Portugal
5. Switzerland
6. Belgium
7. Finland
8. Ukraine
9. Norway
10. Ireland
11. Denmark
12. Italy
13. Great Britain

This is the second leg of the Europe Division 2 League, and the teams from Denmark, Finland, Norway, Poland, Portugal and Ukraine will be eligible for Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping points. A total of 16 nations will compete in Europe Division 2 during the season, and two teams will qualify for the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping 2015 Final which will take place in Barcelona, Spain from 24 to 27 September.

Friday’s competition will begin at 16.00 CEST (local time in Denmark, GMT+2 hours) and will be broadcast live on FEI TV, the FEI’s official online video platform.

Source: FEI Communications