British and Irish Nations Cup Teams for Hickstead….

by /

Published on July 27, 2013


The Longines Royal International horse show will host the next leg of Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup Division 1 competition. The British team will consist of Scott Brash with Ursula XII, Peter Charles with Murka’s Odie de Frevent, Ben Maher with Tripple X III, William Funnell with Billy Congo and William Whitaker with Fandango. The official final four will be announced in the next few days as the first day of competition at Hickstead will commence on Tuesday.

Teams from France, Germany, the Netherlands, Switzerland, the Ukraine, the USA will also compete with teams at Hickstead.

The Irish Chef d’Equipe Robert Splain announced his selected team for the next leg of the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup division 1 on British soil at Hickstead, Great Britain. The riders for Hickstead will be Shane Breen with Cos I Can, Trevor Breen with Adventure de Kannan, Captain Michael Kelly with Annestown, Niall Talbot with Nicos de la Cense and Billy Twomey with Diaghliev.

Source: Hickstead

Tags: conor swail furusiyya nations cup News Update peter charles