Full International Rider’s List for the Spruce Meadows Masters…

by /

Published on August 29, 2013

ast year’s winner, 19 year old Olivier Philippaerts from Belgium, will attend this year to defend his title
Last year’s winner, 19 year old Olivier Philippaerts from Belgium, will attend this year to defend his title

Spruce Meadows will host the world’s best show jumpers at the prestigious ‘Masters’ Tournament, held September 4-8, 2013, in Calgary. The ‘Masters’ is a CSIO 5* event and will award $2.115 million in prize money. Seven of the top 10 ranked show jumpers in the world plan to attend, including newly named European Champion, France’s Roger Yves Bost (ranked #9 in the world).

Rolex Grand Slam of Jumping leaders Nick Skelton (ranked #11 in the world) and Big Star will compete as well, and competition at this year’s tournament will be electric. Along with top individuals, there are eight teams that will compete in the BMO Nations’ Cup.

The top 10 ranked riders (as of July 31, 2013) that plan to show at the ‘Masters’ include World Number One rider Christian Ahlmann (GER), Beezie Madden (2-USA), Kevin Staut (3-FRA), who is showing for the first time at Spruce Meadows, Gerco Schroeder (4-NED), Steve Guerdat (7-SUI), Kent Farrington (8-USA), and Bost.

CSIO 5* Spruce Meadows ‘Masters’

International Rider’s List


CANADA              Mark Laskin (Chef D’Equipe)

Eric Lamaze

Ian Millar

Tiffany Foster

Mac Cone


USA                       Robert Ridland (Chef D’Equipe)

Beezie Madden

Lauren Tisbo

Kirsten Coe

Lauren Hough


BELGIUM             Kurt Gravemeier (Chef D’Equipe)

Peter Davos

Francois Mathy

Judy Ann Melchior

Olivier Philippaerts


FRANCE                Phillipe Guerdat (Chef D’Equipe)

Kevin Staut

Roger Yves-Bost

Eugenie Angot

Penelope Leprevost


GERMANY          Heinrich Engemann (Chef D’Equipe)

Christian Ahlmann

Daniel Deusser

Hans Dieter Dreher

Lars Nieberg


GREAT BRITAIN    Di Lampard (Chef D’Equipe)

Michael Whitaker

Ben Maher

Guy Williams

Robert Smith


IRELAND              Robert Splaine (Chef D’Equipe)

Connor Swail

Shane Breen

Dermott Lennon

Billy Twomey


SWITZERLAND   Stephane Montavon (Chef D’Equipe)

Romain Duguet

Martin Fuchs

Steve Guerdat

Werner Muff




Nicola Phillipaerts

Ludo Phillipaerts


Daniel Bluman


Marc Dilasser


Patrick Stuhlmeyer

Great Britain

Nick Skelton


Shane Sweetnam


Gerco Schroder

Doron Kuipers

Harrie Smolders


Paola Amilibia


Andres Rodriguez


Ben Asselin

Jonathan Asselin

Lisa Carlsen

Alexander Grayton

Kelly Koss

Vanessa Mannix

Tamie Phillips

Brenda Riddell

Hayley Alfonso

Jacqueline Colborne

Carla Diewert

Carly Kist

Jim Ifko

Brian Morton

Jasmine Wiggins

Sergey Zayika

United States

Susan Artes

Jill Blunt

Leslie Howard

Charlie Jacobs

Christine McCrea

Kent Farrington

Rich Fellers

Kyle King


Kevin Martsch

Soenke Theyman


Conor Swail

Source: Spruce Meadows

Tags: ben asselin ben maher big star christian ahlmann