International Riders List for LGCT Doha CSI5*

International Riders List for LGCT Doha CSI5*
Christian Ahlmann. ph: LGCT / Stefano Grasso.
Christian Ahlmann. ph: LGCT / Stefano Grasso.

Eight of the world’s top 10 riders will head to Al Shaqab, Qatar, for the climatic end to the 2017 Longines Global Champions Tour and Global Champions League.

The event, set to take place between November 9-11, will host the battle for the final, overall rankings after a season of top sport.

“In the Global Champions Tour, the level is very, very high because we have the best horses and the best riders in the world. A higher level is not possible,” commented Harrie Smolders of The Netherlands. Smolders made history this year by winning the LGCT title ahead of the final in Rome.

In the Global Champions League race to the finish line, teams are tactically fielding heavy-weight combinations for the final push for the overall ranking and season prize money. The Hamburg Diamonds and Valkenswaard United will lock horns for the final time this year after an intensive duel throughout the season. Other teams will be jostling for an overall GCL Top Ten finish.

The finals will play out on the grand stage of Al Shaqab, a member of the Qatar Foundation. The schedule, starer lists, and results will be posted here. 


Edwina Tops-Alexander


Niels Bruynseels
Pieter Devos
Jérôme Guery
Cindy van der Straten-Marie
Jos Verlooy
Gregory Wathelet


Eduardo Menezes
Marlon Módolo Zanotelli


Eric Lamaze


Carlos Lopez

Czech Republic

Anna Kellnerova
Ales Opatrny


Simon Delestre
Kevin Staut


Christian Ahlmann
Daniel Deusser
Philip Houston
Christian Kukuk
Marco Kutscher
Janne-Friederike Meyer
Nicola Pohl


Athina Onassis


Bertram Allen
Darragh Kenny
Cian O’Connor


Lorenzo de Luca
Alberto Zorzi


Kevin Jochems
Harrie Smolders
Leopold van Asten
Maikel van der Vleuten


Geir Gulliksen


Sheikh Ali Bin Khalid Al Thani
Bassem Hassan Mohammed


Sergio Alvarez Moya
Pilar Lucrecia Cordon


Peder Fredricson
Mathilda Karlsson
Evelina Tovek
Henrik von Eckermann


Martin Fuchs
Jane Richard Philips
Janika Sprunger

United Kingdom

Scott Brash
Ben Maher
Alexandra Thornton

United States

Lauren Hough
Lillie Keenan
Laura Kraut
Paris Sellon