International Riders List for the National CSI5* at Spruce Meadows


Competition kicked off in Calgary today with the National CSI5* Tournament, presented by Rolex, to run from June 8th to 12th. The National Tournament marks the first of four weeks that make up Spruce Meadow’s Summer Series, during which riders from all corners of the globe will compete for a share of the series’ $4 million of total prize money.

An impressive number of 192 horses jogged for FEI stewards Tuesday morning and are set to compete throughout the week. This week’s highlight events include Saturday’s $500,000 RBC Grand Prix Presented by Rolex and, for the more daring, the $175,000 CNOOC Nexen Cup Derby.

Last year’s title events were dominated by American victories, with Kent Farrington and Voyeur winning the RBC Grand Prix and Richard Spooner and Cristallo taking the Nexen Cup. Both riders are set to defend their titles this weekend, but victory will not come easy against the world-class competition Spruce Meadows attracts. —Meghan Bacso

Complete International Riders List:

Ali Ramsay
Amy Millar
Ben Asselin
Brenda Riddel
Bretton Chad
Brian Morton
Carly Kist
Chris Subery
Dominique Shone
Elizabeth Gringas
Eric Lamaze
Eric Martin
Gareth Graves
Hyde Moffat
Ian Millar
Jaclyn Duff
Jasmine Wiggins
Jenn Serek
Jenna Thompson
Jonathan Millar
Jordan MacPherson
Kara Chad
Kristen Senger
Lisa Carlsen
Lynn Macyk
Mac Cone
Mackenzie Edwards
Susan Horn
Tamie Phillipps
Tiffany Foster
Vanessa Mannix
Yann Candele

John Perez

Dominican Republic

Manuel Fernandez Hache


Nayel Nassar
Sameh El Dahan

El Salvador

Paulo Santana


Philipp Weishaupt
Vladmir Tuganov


Conor Swail
Daniel Coyle
James Chawke

Theodore Boris


Taizo Sugitani

Alberto Michan
Andres Azcarraga Rivera Torres
Antonio Chedraui
Antonio Chedraui Jr
Antonio Maurer
Enrique Gonzalez
Francisco Pasquel
Gonzalo Azcarraga Rivera Torres
Juan Jose Zendejas
Luis Alejandro Placensia
Nicolas Pizarro Suarez
Patricio Pasquel
Salvador Onate
Sofia Larrea


Hanna Mauritzson

United States
Adrienne Stemlicht
Alexandra Crown
Cara Anthony
Charlie Jacobs
Christine McCrea
Claire Schreder
Dana Escales
Heather Caristo Williams
Hilary McNerney
Jack Hardin Towell Jr.
Jennifer Gates
Jonathan McCrea
Karrie Rufer
Kasey Ament
Kelli Cruciotti
Kent Farrington
Leslie Howard
Maggie McAlary
Mario Deslauriers
Nick Dello Joio
Peter Lutz
Quentin Judge
Rich Fellers
Richard Neal
Richard Spooner
Tina Yates
Vani Khosla
Zazou Hoffman