Introducing the Noëlle Floyd Best of 2018 Awards Winners

Introducing the Noëlle Floyd Best of 2018 Awards Winners

As we welcome 2019, it’s important to reflect on the incredible year we had as an equestrian community. From those special moments that defined our sport to the times riders across disciplines came together to lift one another up. We’re a unique community because of our shared love for our horses – they transcend every boundary and are a natural force that brings us together.

Although there are a lot of great horsemen and horsewoman across the globe, we selected a few extra special individuals who stood out to us this year. We narrowed down a short list, but the community ultimately determined who is the best of the best. Turning out a record number of votes in NF Awards history, we heard you loud and clear.

Thanks to everyone who voted and congratulations to the winners of the 2018 Noëlle Floyd Best of Awards!

Horseman of the Year: McLain Ward

Show Jumping Horse and Rider of the Year: Simone Blum and DSP Alice

Dressage Horse and Rider of the Year: Laura Graves and Verdades

Eventing Horse and Rider of the Year: Ingrid Klimke and SAP Hale Bob OLD

Breakout Rider of the Year: Adrienne Sternlicht

Equitation Rider of the Year: Brian Moggre

Owner of the Year: Double H Farm

Groom of the Year: Emma Ford

Equestrian Influencer of the Year: Britt Sabbah

Stylish Equestrian of the Year: Laine Ashker

Feature photo by Kaitlyn Karssen.